David Fennessy joins Universal Edition

David Fennessy

Glasgow-based Irish composer, David Fennessy has recently signed a major agreement with the Austrian music publisher. The contract follows an earlier agreement between Fennessy and Universal Edition to publish his 2007 orchestral work This is how it feels (Another Bolero), and covers a range of his works dating back to 2004.

David Fennessy was born in Maynooth and studied at the DIT Conservatory of Music, Trinity College, Dublin and the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama. He has written for a many ensembles including Ensemble Modern, the National Chamber Choir of Ireland, and the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra, among others. His music theatre work, Pass the Spoon was recently premiered in Glasgow.

David Fennessy will join an illustrious roster of living composers whose works are published by UE, including Harrison Birtwistle, Georg Friedrich Haas, György Kurtág, and Arvo Pärt.

Further information on David Fennessy’s addition to the Universal Edition catalogue is available from the publisher’s web site.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: