The NewSoundWorlds Concert Series returns in January 2012

Therese Fahy

The NewSoundWorlds concert series, curated by Siobhán Cleary, returns to the Kevin Barry Room at the National Concert Hall on the 18 January 2012. The first concert of 2012 features the renowned Irish pianist, Thérèse Fahy. The programme will include works by Debussy and Messiaen, highlighting her particular affinity for French music and her previous associations with Messiaen in performances throughout Ireland. She will also perform works by a range of contemporary Irish composers, making the concert an event not to be missed.

The NewSoundWorlds concert series continues in 2012 with high profile performers from around the world, including the Argento Ensemble from New York in February, the dynamic Swedish-based violinist Hugo Ticciati in March, the RTÉ Vanbrugh Quartet in April and the Amstel Saxophone Quartet from Holland in May.

Tickets are €15 (€8 concession) and are available form the National Concert Hall Box Office, Tel: 01 4170000 or email For more information on the series, email

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: