Irish Composers’ Collective April Concert

The Irish Composers’ Collective this month are reviving an older and underused instrument and dragging it into the contemporary world. Seven new works for solo harpsichord will be performed by internationally renowned and award-winning organist and harpsichordist David Adams

The programme is a mix of high-intensity and atmospheric works, drawing inspiration from diverse sources, such as Baroque music and silent-film accompaniment and features works by Peter Leavy, Marc Balbirnie, Natasa Paterson, Anna Murray, Richard Gill, Dylan Rynhart and Sebastian Adams.

Peter Leavy – Gesture Process
Marc Balbirnie – Stave Off
Natasa Paterson – Patience is a Virtue
Anna Murray – Slew
Richard Gill – Cyclical Junctions
Dylan Rynhart – Nachtschicht
Sebastian Adams – Work for Harpsichord

The concert takes place on April 20th at the National Concert Hall. Tickets cost €10/€5 and are available from the NCH box office on 01 4170000 or For more information contact Anna at

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: