Ann Cleare works published by PSNY


A number of works by US-based Irish composer Ann Cleare have been published by PSNY.

PSNY, or Project Schott New York, is a digital music publishing edition, the first of its kind to be developed by a major music publishing house. The project is currently in a pilot phase and has gathered together a specially selected collection of music by composers writing for a wide range ensembles and mediums. Launched in 2011, the catalogue now includes over 70 works by more than 30 composers, all of which are available for download.

PSNY has published four of Ann Cleare’s works: her ensemble work Dorchadas from 2007; I am not a clockmaker either for accordion and electronics; Inner (2009) for cello and piano; and her 2010 string quartet.

Originally from Co. Offaly, Ann Cleare is currently working towards completing a PhD in Composition at Harvard University, where she studies with Chaya Czernowin and Hans Tutschku.

Further information:

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: