Fidelio Trio premiere new Piano Trio by Fergus Johnston

The Fidelio Trio have a number of upcoming performances including new works by Irish composers, beginning with a performance of a new work by Fergus Johnston. Piano Trio is a commission by the Fidelio Trio funded by the Arts Council, and will be premiered at a concert at The Helix on 6 March. Also on the programme are piano trios by Schumann and Arensky.

Later concerts by the ensemble include the performance of Linda Buckley‘s Galura for piano trio and electronics in a programme alongside Ravel’s Piano Trio at St. Patrick’s College Drumcondra, where the trio are Ensemble-in-Residence. Another concert at the college in July will feature Ed Bennett‘s Slow Down alongside Beethoven and Schumann. Both Galura and Slow Down were written especially for the ensemble.

For more information, see

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: