‘Songs’, a new album by Dublin music production company and label Ergodos is launched

Featuring performances by Ergodos Musicians, Songs includes songs by Steve Earle, The xx, Richard Thompson, Donnacha Dennehy, and Antonio Vivaldi, among others, arranged by Benedict Schlepper-Connolly and Garrett Sholdice.

Described as a “fluid band of musicians under the umbrella of Ergodos”, in this recording Ergodos Musicians features vocalist Michelle O’Rourke, cellist and co-artistic director of the Crash Ensemble Kate Ellis, and woodwind instrumentalist Seán Mac Erlaine.

To mark the launch of the album, the group will perform on 3 July at the Little Museum of Dublin, St. Stephan’s Green at 8.00pm, with copies of the album available for sale and a complimentary wine reception after the performance.

Further details and booking: ergodos.ie

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: