Irish Composers’ Collective launches new radio show

The Irish Composers’ Collective have launched a brand new radio show dedicated to playing the music of its members.

The new radio show is called Modern Sounds, and occupies a Monday morning (11.30am) slot on Dublin City fm, and is available live on 103.2 or live streaming at The show selects a set of recordings from ICC concerts over the past two years for presentation on the show, and began last week with a focus on the vox merus brass quintet concert.

Modern Sounds is presented by Aran O’Grady, a Bray-born composer and 3rd-year student of composition at the Royal Irish Academy of Music. It also features incidental and theme music by members, with the main theme by Daniel Reid, and a news intro theme by Mark Daniel Kerry.

For more information, see

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: